Attack on Titan song ‘Shock/Shogeki’ is out now!

Shogeki by Yuko Ando

The album version of the song Shock/Shogeki by Yuko Ando, which is the ending theme song of Attack on Titan, The Final Season Part 1 is out now. It is great timing because the TV anime Attack on Titan, The Final Season Part 2 has just started to air in Japan and has been getting so much attention.

When ‘Attack on Titan, the Final Season Part 1’ aired, fans who had watched the music video of the song ‘Shock/Shogeki’ noticed that Yuko Ando was not singing the last lyrics of the song. So, people have been curious about this mysterious missing line.

The reason why the last line of the lyrics was not sung at that time was that the story was continuing after ‘Attack on Titan, The Final season part 1,’ and the last line contained spoilers that could not be revealed at that time. But since the original manga has finally ended when Yuko Ando released the album, she recorded this same song again with the last line of the song added, and she included the whole completed song into her new album.

Are there any other songs that can be the theme song for ‘Attack on Titan’ apart from the song ‘Shock/Shogeki’? Please check Yuko AndoYs new album to find out!

Album Cover Image

It seems that there are more songs about ‘Attack on Titan’ sung by Yuko Ando. Children of the Forest/ Mori No Kora and Goodbye Halo are also songs Yuko Ando tried to create for the world of ‘Attack on Titan.’ When she first released the album in November there was no official information about the connection between these two songs and the anime story. But through some interviews, Yuko Ando herself admitted that she created these songs after she read the manga ‘Attack on Titan.’ It is obvious when you read the lyrics that she created the songs inspired by the story. Many fans of the song ‘Shock/Shogeki’ pointed out that the song ‘Goodbye Halo’ is about Eren and Mikasa on SNS.

Both the opening and ending songs of ‘Attack on Titan’ are great as usual. Please enjoy the final season of the TV anime ‘Attack on Titan’ with the great songs by Yuko Ando. She hopes to complete the world of ‘Attack on Titan’ with her song by adding the missing words.

When asked a question about her first song of the album, “All the little things” which seemed like a very lively song full of positive energy, Yuko Ando said, ‘Actually I was thinking of creating a little bit of a dark feeling song at the beginning. The last song of the album ‘Shock/Shogeki’ is the ending theme song of the ‘Attack on Titan, The Final season part 1.’ When the last comic book of the ‘Attack on Titan’ series was published I felt that I wanted to create a song that will show the real ending of the story. Then I created the song, ‘Goodbye Halo.’ So, when I started making the song “All the little things,” I was thinking of keeping the same tone, like a self-reflection, which ‘Goodbye Halo’ has’.
Reference source: KEP

Shock/Shogeki (album ver.) is included in the album “Kongtong Recordings” by Yuko Ando so please listen to it again while watching the exciting ‘Attack on Titan, The Final Season Part 2.’

Information about the album

Release date: 17th November 2021
Title: Kongtong Recordings
Release link:

  1. All the Little Things
  2. ReadyReady
  3. UtU
  4. Babyface
  5. Koi wo Mamotte
  6. Children of the Forest/Mori No Kora
  7. Shojo Kobanashi
  8. Toiki
  9. Boku Wo Utsu Ame
  10. teatime
  11. Goodbye Halo
  12. Shock/Shogeki(album ver.): The ending theme song of TV anime ‘Attack on Titan, The Final season part1’

Product number of the CD: PCCA.6075
Price of the CD: 3,300 yen (Tax incl.)

Official Website | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Shogeki by Yuko Ando

Read our articles on Facebook?